My First Blogging Award!

Wow. I’m so excited I’m hyperventilating. This is amazingly awesome!

Yes, you guessed it: I’VE BEEN CHOSEN FOR MY FIRST BLOGGING AWARD!

liebster

I’m just giddy with excitment. I’ve been posting for three days now, and already someone has noticed me and given me an award!

OK, that sounded a lot like bragging. Sorry. This is not the award of the year, it’s a small new-blogger award to get the blogging community to notice the newbies. But still, it’s really important to me. Thank you to Rachel Forrester from Powder and Page! Go and give her blog a look-see, she is wonderful.

The Rules:

1) Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award

2) Answer the 11 questions the blogger gave you

3) Give 11 random facts about yourself

4) Nominate 11 blogs you think are deserving of the award

5) Let the bloggers know you have nominated them

6) Give them 11 questions to answer

So, here are Powder and Page’s questions:

What’s your favorite book or book series? The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. Her books are so badass and awesome, her characters are really developed, and her plots always soar above expectations!

What is your favorite genre? Young adult dystopian and contemporary. I really can’t choose between the two.

If you could have a party with three authors, who would you pick? I’m assuming the authors have to be alive, so Sarah J. Maas, Suzanne Collins, and Sophie Kinsella.

What is on your TBR pile? Exactly 415 books, according to Goodreads. But the ones I’m really excited to read soon are: The Last Leaves Falling, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Duff, and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl.

If you could live in a novel, which would you pick? Oh, definitely Harry Potter. The wizarding world is KING.

Do you have a favorite book quote? I’m not really one of those people who keep track of book quotes. But I do think The Giver has some remarkable lines.

Why did you start your blog? I was reading and reviewing books on Goodreads constantly, and I thought, why not start a blog for my reviews too?

What three words would you use to describe yourself? Friendly, bookworm, leader (odd combination, eh?)

What would your dream job be? I would work part time at a bookstore, and in the meantime design websites and blogs while writing my novel, which would be a huge bestseller, and I’d have adoring fans and lots of money for the rest of my life.

If you were stuck on a desert island, what would you bring with you? This may seem unromantic, but a phone.

Where have you always wanted to travel? Very cliché answer, I’m afraid, but either Paris or Rome.

Here are 11 random facts about myself:

1. I have an albino ferret named Pippin.

2. I waitress part time at an Ethiopian restaurant.

3. My grandfather is half English, and my grandmother is full Norwegian. My other grandmother is Hungarian.

4. I have an iPad.

5. I love Booktube and want to start a channel on there (someday).

6. I have over 160 books shelved in my room.

7. I have written on other personal book blogs.

8. I love rain.

9. I’ve tried manga, and think it’s pretty weird.

10. I love Jane Austen chick-flicks.

11. I am allergic to cats.

Here are the 11 questions for my nominees:

Which one do you use more: the library or Amazon/bookstores?

How many books do you own?

How do you organize your bookshelves: rainbow or alphabetically? If you have a Kindle/iPad, do you categorize your ebooks?

Are you on Goodreads? What’s your user name?

What’s your relationship with John Green?

Are you religious?

What’s your favorite kind of cover: simplistic, hand-drawn, or photographed?

Do you follow book ‘trends’?

Do you have a local bookstore?

Do you read comics? Do you consider them ‘books’?

Have you ever bought a book for its cover alone? Which one?

Nominees:

1. Free (Read and) Write

2. Addicted to Books

3. Flower To the Rain

4. Bookmarked Books

5. This Is My Corn

6. Breathing In the Pages

7. An Elephant Can’t

8. Boyish Bookworm

9. Library Lounge Lizard

10. Not Another Romance Blog

11. Words with Writers

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to express my happiness. I’ll see you soon with a book review! I promise. It’ll be a good one. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My First Blogging Award!

Care to chat?

