The Book Courtship Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Rebecca from 26 Countless Possibilities to do this cute tag! I’m not exactly sure why or where it originated from, but I do know that it’s a very popular book tag right now. If you don’t know what a ‘book tag’ is, it’s a list of questions that blogs and booktubers pass along the internet that you answer in order for your readers to become more acquainted with you and your book choices. 🙂 So without further ado, here are the questions and answers!

1.  Initial Attraction: a book you bought because of the cover.

The_Selection_Cover

I have a strange relationship with this series, and I probably wouldn’t have bought this if not for the gorgeous cover.

2.  First Impressions:  a book you got because of the summary.

Alright you guys, here’s a little confession: I actually don’t buy many books. Yeah. It’s true. Most of the books I read are from the library. This one was an ebook loan. I got it because it sounded really cool and twisted.

3.  Sweet Talk:  a book with great writing.

 

V.E. Schwab’s writing is so crisp and to the point. It has many subtleties and variations. I just fell in love with her style.

4.  First Date:  a first book of a series that made you want to pursue the rest.

 

5.  Late Night Phone Calls: a book that kept you up all night.

 

6. Always On My Mind:  a book that you cannot stop thinking about.

IMG_9177

The third book in the Throne of Glass series, this had so much plot and character development that I can’t stop wondering how it will continue into Queen of Shadows.
7. Getting Physical:  a book which you love the way it feels.
 IMG_9178
The embossing and drawing on this is just spectacular.
8. Meeting the Parents:  a book that you would recommend to your friends and family.
IMG_9179
This is the most amazing family-friendly series, and two of my brothers are currently reading it.
9. Thinking About the Future:  a book, or series, that you know you’ll re-read in the future
 image
After watching the entire movie series, I will probably reread this for a third time. 😛
10.  Spread the Love: Who would you like to tag?

And YOU!  If you are reading this and want to do the tag – go for it!
2 thoughts on “The Book Courtship Tag

  1. Aw, this sounds like fun –I’ll definitely link to you if I try this. =)

    The Selection also initially caught my eye because of the cover! Poor thing is on my TBR pile waiting to be read

    I’m planning to re-read The Hunger Games after I see the last movie –the wedding scenes from the Mockingjay Part II trailers are already giving me feels. Reading the books, I liked Finnick and such, but now being able to hear and visualize the characters in my head with the film actors –I have a feeling it’s going to be an even more emotional read this time around.

    Like

    • All of the covers in that series are absolutely gorgeous. I think I like The Heir the best, though.

      I feel the exact same way about the Hunger Games! Like, when I first read the books, it was so difficult to imagine the settings (at least for me). But now that I have the pictures in my head, I think it will just be a more amazing THIRD reread (when I do pick the trilogy up again). 🙂

      Nice talking to you!

      Like

Care to chat?

