Would You Rather Book Tag

Hello, my fellow bookworms! Today I am going to be doing a book tag that has been circling around the blog community. After reading my amazing friend Adriana’s piece at Adriana Gabrielle WritesΒ (and begging her to tag me), I was inspired to complete these 10 grueling questions and have you guys learn a little more about my personality and book preferences.

So, without further ado, let’s jump into this tag. Wish me luck!


This one is easy: trilogies! Standalones tend to leave me feeling unsatisfied, whereas trilogies can pack so much more of a punch.


I guess I’d have to say female. Right now, more than half of my favorite books ever are by women. The Throne of Glass series, the Harry Potter series, the Little Women series, the Lunar Chronicles…


Amazon, hands-down. Barnes & Noble is (and I hate to admit it) wicked expensive. On Amazon, you can generally find the hardcover versions for the price of the softcover versions at B&N.


TV shows! That would be awesome! Can you imagine Celaena, Chaol, and Dorian coming on every week? *hyperventilating*

Β 5 books per week. I have actually done this a few times.


Now, this one is really friggin hard. I have wanted to be an author ever since I was a little girl, because the power to bring the happiness that I feel when reading a book to millions of people around the world seems like such an amazing feat. But I suppose I’ll choose reviewer, because writing is hard for me.


Books I haven’t read before. Let’s be honest, there are so many books out there in the world that could fill my heart just as well as my faves.


LIBRARIAN. You don’t feel the pressure to sell stuff, you don’t have the awkwardness of people only getting one book, it’s just better in every way.


I’d have to say every genre except my favorite. I’m sorry. But this one isn’t so hard because I couldn’t actually tell you, off the top of my head, what my favorite genre is! Maybe fantasy, maybe classics, maybe dystopian…

Physical. I ain’t got nothing against eBooks, they are handy and easy-to-use, but I love the feel, look, and smell of real books so much more.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Thank you so much for reading! That completes my Would You Rather book tag. I am feeling pretty guilty right now, because I feel like I betrayed my books… I shall persevere. πŸ™‚

I would like to tag… EVERYONE! *smile* That makes it so much easier for me. God, I always feel so stupid at the end of these things because I can never think of anyone to tag. I will someday! But that day… seems like it won’t be today.

Have an awesome Saturday.

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

Care to chat?

