The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Hello guys! Today I have some exciting news: I’ve been nominated for my second blogging award. And I’m so excited! Thank you so much to Amber from Only True Magic, you’re so cool and I love your blog.

Apparently this award has only been around for about a month or two, so I’m very excited to be getting it so soon and to spread the love. If you’re not sure what the Sunshine Blogger Award is all about, here’s a little summary:

“The whole idea of the Sunshine Award is that you nominate eleven bloggers who put a little sunshine in your day, who are positive, creative, and inspiring.”

Rules:

– Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.

– Nominate some bloggers who put sunshine in your day.

– Write 11 questions for them to answer.

So at the bottom of this post are eleven amazing bloggers that you should check out. 🙂 If I nominated you, please remember to leave the link to your post in the comments!

My Eleven Questions:

What is your ultimate Throwback Thursday playlist? Do you use it to jam out or just have in the background?

I don’t have a specific ‘TBT’ playlist… I do listen to a lot of older pop songs and I love classic artists like Billy Joel and Bob Dylan. Does that count?

Have you ever traveled outside of your home country? If so, where? If not, where’s your favorite local place to visit?

I have never been outside of the U.S. (sad, I know). My favorite local place is probably my library, followed closely by any restaurant or supermarket with sushi available. 😊

What genre do you tend to stray away from and why?

Horror. I am a huge wimp, and honestly, it’s a waste of time to freak yourself out over nothing.

What other hobbies do you take part in other than reading and blogging?

I really enjoy working with coding and images… but that’s still computer related… Oh! I love tennis and swimming! Those are my favorite sports. ❤

How long does it usually take you to read a novel?

For YA, probably 2-3 days. For classics that I haven’t read before, 5 days to 1 month. For a classic that I’m familiar with, 3-5 days.

Who do you think would have the most interesting memoir? Why?

If we’re talking about fictional characters, then definitely Christopher John Francis Boone from The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime. He has autism, but he is a superbly intelligent person and I feel like his life story would be fascinating.

If you were to be transported into the world of any Disney movie, which one would it be?

This question is HARD! I have seriously been trying to think of a solid answer for a few minutes now, but the one recurring place is the sea palace from The Little Mermaid. I would love to be a mermaid and visit that huge castle and just float along in the water.

Other than WordPress, which social media outlet could you not live without?

Twitter. Definitely Twitter (find me here). I get so many awesome new updates and I’ve found SO MANY friends.

Are you more of a beach or country person? Why?

Beach all the way. Country areas tend to alienate me a little, since I’m a city girl through and through. I love watching the water rise and fall, and swimming (as I said before) is the best.

Is there a party game that you like to pull out when gathered with friends? What is it and why?

I adore silly games like Truth or Dare or Scribblish. They don’t involve too much strategic thinking, and they are so fun.

What is your favorite book to movie adaptation? Is it really worth watching?

The effing PRINCESS BRIDE, man. The book is good, but the movie will blow your mind! It’s funny and edgy and family-friendly. I’ve loved it ever since childhood.

Who Do I Nominate?

1. Forwards and Bookwords

2. Jess Just Reads

3. J Awkward LOL

4. Lee the Reader

5. Cari Blogs

6. One Little Library

7. The Reading Queen

8. Celestial Pages

9. Cup of Tea With That Book, Please

10. Life with Alina

11. Pages of Wonderland

The Questions for My Nominees:

Where do you read? | When did you start reading? | What is your favorite song (as of now)? | Where do you shop most? | Who is your role model? | Who is the funniest person you can think of? | What is your favorite color? | Do you like John Green? | Do you have a pet? | Why do you blog? | And lastly, why do you think I nominated you for this award?

signature

3 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Care to chat?

