The Starlight Blogger Award

Thank you so much, T.K. Lawrence, for this nomination! You are amazing and your blog header is FANTASTIC. 

Check out T.K.’s blog at Read it or Not Reviews. 😋

Apparently this award is very new, and I’m really excited to be able to share the love and answer some fun questions!

Also, I have to say thank you to all of the wonderful bloggers and all of my followers who support and inspire me every day. I have reached 50 followers on this blog in only 3 months, and I just can’t tell you how much that means to me. Thank you so much! 🙂

The Rules for the Starlight Blogger Award

1. Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.

2. Answer the 3 original questions and then the 3 new questions from your nominator given to you.

3. Nominate your 6 favorite bloggers! In your nominees I would like for you to think at the light emanating from the stars the ones that truly touch your soul with their work, the ones that are the light for you a true STARLIGHT blogger.

4. Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog, please never alter the logo, never change the 3 original questions answer that first then answer the 3 new questions from your nominator and never change the award rules.

Please don’t delete this note:

The design for the STARLIGHT Bloggers Award has been created from YesterdayAfter. It is a copyright image, you cannot alter or change it in any way just pass it to others that deserve this award.

Copyright 2015 © Yesterday After – Design by Carolina Russo

The Original Questions:

If you could meet anyone from throughout history, who and why?

I’ve always been very interested in the Victorian era, so I think I would visit Jane Austen. I think she was a brilliant author, and I of course love her books to the moon and back.

What is your favorite book and why?

This is not a fair question to ask. There are too many. However, my favorite series right now is definitely the Throne of Glass sixtet by Sarah J. Maas. It is kickass high fantasy, and the characters are just amazing.

Who is your favorite fiction character from any medium and why?

Again, what’s up with the unfair questions? If I absolutely have to choose, I guess it would be Hermione from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. But she’s an all time fave! My current favorite is Rowan Whitethorn from the Throne of Glass series. He is a Fae warrior, and SUCH a hottie. He also has a really funny sense of humor and he’s very protective, which only makes him more adorable.

T.K.’s Questions:

What is the book or series with the most complex world that you’ve read?

So far, I believe it’s the Artemis Fowl series by Eoin Colfer. The fairy systems underground and all the different locations make it a very unique and complex world, even though it is on Earth.

What’s one book ending that you loved?

Oooooh, this one is hard. My mind is totally blanking right now! I’m going to go with the ending of the Harry Potter series, because that was such a beautiful finish to that series, and really tied everything up. Also, that little epilogue was super cute and much needed (at least for me).

What’s one book ending that you couldn’t stand?

I have a lot of these! Let’s see, which book to rant about? How about Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell? That book was so full of emotions and love and amazingness, and then we just had that ENDING! Gah! It was so abrupt! It left me wanting so much more. I will probably never get over that ending.

My Nominees: 

Book Owly ~ Forwards and Bookwords ~ Read Write Love ~ Beauty Books & Babble ~ Otaku Twins’ Reviews ~ Books A Blog

My Questions:

What are some of your hobbies (apart from reading & writing)?

Why do you blog?

Can you name your top ten authors?

signature

7 thoughts on “The Starlight Blogger Award

Care to chat?

