Ten Books To Read If You Like Stephanie Perkins ~ Top Ten Tuesday #3

Hi there, today I bring you my Top Ten Tuesday post for this week!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish, and it’s all about sharing your top faves and raves, or your top hates and rages! This Tuesday, we’re discussing the Top Ten Books to read if you like Stephanie Perkins.

Stephanie Perkins wrote the amazing Anna and the French Kiss trilogy, so of course these books are going to be very cutesy and contemporary. I hope you like my choices. 😊

1. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

This sassy, surprisingly deep romance will leave you begging for more, and the plot will suck you in like nothing you’ve known before.

2. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

An adorable tale of friendship and taking chances, I couldn’t recommend this for a fun beach read. I fangirl about it more in my review.

3. The Selection by Kiera Cass

This is actually a dystopian, but the Bacholerette-esque plotline is hilarious and a wild ride.

4. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

By far the funniest and most over-looked of John Green’s books, this silly contemporary will always bring a smile to my face with it’s witty dialogue and characters.

5. Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

This may have been the first taste I ever got of English chick-lit, and this book is worth all of the hype. The main character is absolutely hilarious, and I just can’t recommend it enough.

6. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

Looking for an edgy high school novel? This one will fill the space (and you should watch the movie, it’s even better).

7. Jean and Johnny by Beverly Cleary

Beverly Cleary’s books are amazing, and this is quite possibly my favorite. A touching romance that makes you realize how silly we can get over boys, you won’t regret picking up this book.

8. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Again, the English really have it down pat with the chick-lit! This story was so clever and sad and funny all at the same time, that everyone just needs to read it. If you’d like to read about more of my thoughts, then click here to go to my review.

9. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I have to admit, this book is probably the most juvenile out of my picks. But it’s adorkable to the fullest sense of that word, and I can’t wait to read the sequel.

10. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

I HAD to pull another Sophie Kinsella book into the mix, because this one is very newly published by her and it’s absolutely fantastic! The characters are hilarious, the plot is sweet and doesn’t ask much of you, and… Just pick it up, for God’s sake! If you need more reasons, then check out my review.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Alright, that concludes yet another Top Ten Tuesday! As always, these were in no particular order because I’m way too lazy for that kind of organization. 😎

I’ll see you soon with a review of Delirium by Lauren Oliver.

signature

20 thoughts on “Ten Books To Read If You Like Stephanie Perkins ~ Top Ten Tuesday #3

  1. Those do look like fun–I’ve bumped Since You’ve Been Gone further up my list now. Also, how adorable is it that people are still reading Beverly Cleary’s teen books.

    Like

Care to chat?

