I’m Writing Fanfiction?!

I am so, so, so excited to announce that I am currently writing fanfiction for the Throne of Glass series!

Surprise! 😉

I am a member on FanFiction.net and I was browsing through there, reading the 140+ Throne of Glass fanfics that are on there, and I just got so inspired! There are so many amazing stories on there (like my personal favorite right now, A Twist of Fate by Chaz Angel), and I want to add to the community and share with you guys my personal stories for my favorite characters!

IMG_1410If you have not read the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas, then I suggest you EFFING LOOK INTO IT! There are not enough adjectives to describe it, but I will try: badass, fantastical, dark, twisted, warm, soulful, magical, developed, intense, romantic, heartbreaking, chilling, heroic. How’s that sound?

What really gets me about this series are the amazing characters. They are all so complex, and they each have such different personalities. We have an assassin, a prince, a captain of the guard, a Fae warrior, a shape-shifter, more Fae warriors, an evil queen, a corrupted king, a handsome cousin (OK, that one was kind of minor, but still…) AND THEY ARE ALL SEPERATE AND DISTINCT AND BEAUTIFUL!

Let’s not forget the many ships, too. Let me list a few names: Celorian, Chaolaena, Rowaelin, Manorian, Elinon… I could go on for hours.

And obviously, right now I’m on the Rowaelin train of awesomeness, so that’s what my fanfiction is *basically* going to be about. But I expect that some sort of plotline will evolve, so it could turn into something pretty amazing!

The main characters of this story are Celaena, a  kickass assassin who was raised by the King of the Underworld, and Rowan, a *hot hot hot* Fae warrior who has developed a crush on Celaena.

You DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT need to have read this series to understand and enjoy my fanfic. However, please make sure you read the warning down below (just in case).

I’m planning on releasing new chapters every week (possibly more often if I can manage), so stay tuned!

WARNING:

If you have not read past the first book then this just might contain some spoilery things. You probably wouldn’t pick up on them, but if they do come back to you when you’re reading the series, it might spoil you just a teensy bit.

Aaaagh! Sorry! I may be able to cut them out and change it, but for now, you have been warned.

Also, there are quite a few swears and a little bit of steaminess in this story, because that’s how Sarah J Maas likes to write, and it also really characterizes the speakers (don’t ask why).

Alrighty! Without further ado, please welcome an excerpt from my fanfic, ROWAELIN UNITED!

Celeana lay on the sofa, her head dangling off the edge as she snored over a book. A fire crackled in the hearth, smoking a little because she hadn’t tended it for over a day. Smears of chocolate adorned her blouse, and a heavy blanket covered up dirty and torn pants.

Rowan surveyed her. She’d been like that for months.

It was time for action.

“Wake up,” he called, yanking the blanket off her limp legs. She grunted and curled herself into a ball, mumbling, “Sod off.”

“Not today, Celaena. You need to get your ass up and get back into shape.” He grinned. Oh, a challenge would be fun.

She sat up, her hair sticking out in all directions as she stretched and yawned. “Rowan, I just saved Adarlan and Terrasen two days ago. Can’t you give a girl some time to recover?”

“It’s been four months, Celeana. I think that excuse is getting old.”

“Damn,” she said, and then glanced up at Rowan. “You know, I think Chaol or even Dorian would’ve let me sleep.”

He resented that.

As if he hadn’t been caring for her devotedly over the past months.

As if he hadn’t lovingly carried her to the shower and cleaned her clothes and given her food and warmth.

As if he hadn’t sat in an armchair by the fire, night after night, guarding her. As if he hadn’t worried constantly that his queen would never recover from her terrible experiences.

As if he hadn’t bloodied his knuckles every day, training and battling in the sparring room, trying to take his feelings for her out on a punching bag.

As if he hadn’t carefully sharpened and polished her swords and armor, dreaming about the day she’d be back and ready to train with him once more.

How dare she.

He bared his teeth, letting his canines show. “Go take a shower and be out in the fields in ten minutes, or I’ll come back in here and bite you. Hard.”

She rolled her eyes. “Testorone much?”

He banged out of the room and ran all the way down to the fields.

8 thoughts on “I’m Writing Fanfiction?!

Care to chat?

