Top Ten Author Duos You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together ~ TTT #5

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is all about ten authors who would make amazing writing duos.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish (and if you haven’t already guessed, it takes place on Tuesdays). They’ll give you a prompt (such as the Top Ten Contemporary Books You’ve Read), and then you post a list of those things with descriptions! You can use any format: vlog, bullet list, pictures… whatever you want! It’s a great way to see what other bloggers are reading and to connect with them. If you’d like to check out this week’s linkup, click here.

V.E. Schwab & Laini Taylor

V.E. Schwab is the author of A Darker Shade of Magic (which I have a review of), and her writing is very crisp and dark and sassy, I guess. Laini Taylor is the author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy (which I also have a review of), and her writing is beautiful and strange and magical. These authors have both written fantasy books, and I feel like their amazingness combined would just blow everyone’s mind.

John Green & Rainbow Rowell

OK, OK, I know this one is going to be on just about every TTT out there, but I still had to say it. John Green’s sarcastic dialogue (found in Paper Towns) combined with Rainbow Rowell’s cute but soulful characters (like those in Fangirl) would be epic. *giggles crazily*

Sophie Kinsella & Louise Rennison

OMFG OMFG OMFG THESE TWO AUTHORS. They both have made me laugh way more than any others out there. AND they’re both English. Sophie’s Confessions of a Shopaholic series is just hilarious, and Louise’s Georgia Nicholson series is stomachache-inducing.

Sarah J Maas & Marissa Meyer

Sarah J Maas is my FAVORITE fantasy author right now, since she is currently writing the Throne of Glass series. Marissa Meyer wrote sci-fi retellings of classic princess fairy tales and wrapped them into a series called The Lunar Chronicles, which I love! If these two combined their world-building powers with their epic character skills, the result… Oh my god, it makes me tremble just to think about it.

Jojo Moyes & Tahereh Mafi

Jojo Moyes wrote a heartbreaking romance called Me Before You (read my review here). Tahereh Mafi created an extremely emotional dystopian trilogy by the name of Shatter Me (I also have a review of that). Both of these authors have made me cry and laugh so hard, and if they joined to write a contemporary novel, I can’t help feeling that we would all love it so much.

~~~~

So that concludes this week’s Top Ten Tuesday. I hope you guys enjoyed!

Let me know in the comments which authors you’d love to join forces with!

signature

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Author Duos You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together ~ TTT #5

  1. I didn’t even think to pair John Green with Rainbow Rowell but now that I think about it, it would be great. I think that would compliment each other brilliantly! Great top ten 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. John Green and Rainbow Rowell? YES YES YES YES 100 TIMES YES. That would be amazing. I would settle for even just reading text conversations between them, honestly. They are both such incredible authors and I can only imagine how fantastic a book written by both of them would be. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Care to chat?

