I READ ALL THE BOOKS ~ October Wrap Up

Hello peeps! It is the end of October, and *almost* the end of fall, and here is my FIRST EVER monthly wrap up. I hope you like it, I put a lot of effort into the design and graphics, and I’m really satisfied with the way it all turned out.

You may or may not have noticed, but this month I READ ALL THE BOOKS.

…OK, that may be an exaggeration. But still – I read a bajillion books this month, since I went through this crazy reading ‘spurt’, and got through like five books in one week (crazy, right)?!

Also it was my birthday (yay! I’m 13!) and I got presents (whoo-hoo!) and HALLOWEEN HAPPENED. Oh my god, I’m going to get sooo fat from all the candy I got. Literally a full trash bag, I kid you not. Yes, I still go trick-or-treating, don’t judge me. I don’t think there’s anything to be ‘judged’ about, anyways. I’m awesome with makeup (especially skeleton faces), and I parade about town with my siblings and get free candy. Hell, you should be jealous, if anything.

But enough ranting about my personal insecurities about Halloween.

Anyways, I really had fun this month. I didn’t get too far with blogging as far as followers and views go (September was really crazy), but “I’m on a roller coaster that only goes up, my friend.” I actually wrote a ton of reviews, so that makes up for basically everything.

image

~The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey: The mind-blowing epicness of this book. Just yes. There was an alien invasion and a romance and this one freaking teddy bear that made everyone sad. Go read my review of it… if you dare.

~Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes: Awwww. Cute and suprisingly deep, I kinda fell in love with this book. If you’re looking for a contemporary romance, step right over to this lovely little book.

~Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare: Automatons and angels and demons, oh my! This was an amazing first book to The Infernal Devices trilogy, and EVEN IF you didn’t like Cassandra Clare’s other series, you’re going to want to read this baby. I have more fangirling over at my review.

~Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare: THE SECOND BOOK WAS EVEN BETTER. If you’ve read it, and you wanna check out my review, then please feel free. We can gush together. *screams wildly*

~Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare: I got just so addicted to this trilogy. The epilogue killed me, though! I wrote a review for this one too, if you can believe it. There are many gifs involved. 🙂

~The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin: Hey, it’s not too late to pick up a creepy Halloween read. This one was just spooky enough to set me on edge, but it didn’t keep me up at night. Definitely a good book for wimps like me! I’ve got more detailed criticism on it over at my review.

~The Young Elites by Marie Lu: I haven’t exactly *loved* Marie Lu’s past novels, but this one blew me away. The darkness, the subleties, the layers, the mystery, the edge. It was definitely not a chip off the old fantasy block, and I highly recommend it. Review coming soon!

~Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon: Unique premise, boring reality. The plot stretched on for aaaages with this little guy. Even so, it was a pretty adorable romantic contemporary, and it definitely gave me something to think about. I’ve got more issues with it in a review that’s on it’s way!

~Champion by Marie Lu: Laaaaaaaast but not least (well, maybe least), we have Champion, the third book in the Legend trilogy. I really didn’t like this trilogy, and I’ve ranted about it quite a bit in my review. The writing was simple and boring and… just not my fave.

image

Views: 803

Visitors: 307

Likes: 139

Comments: 170

Top Post: Rowaelin United

Weirdest Search Term: ‘1.2’

You cannot fathom how awesome this is for me. 803 f**king views. Excuse my French, I’m just so excited. And 170 comments in one month. You guys are amazing, I just want to let you know that. You chat with me and support me and… you are just the best. I know that these stats aren’t exactly crazy to, say, a corporate manager, but to me, it means the world. *cue emotional music & dappled sunlight*

Also, you guys seemed to have really liked my first chapter of fanfiction, Rowaelin United! I am VERY excited. I’ve been taking a break with writing lately, but I’m sooo jumping back on that train now that I can see what an effect it’s making. Thanks for the support.

image

Cait @ Paper Fury made an excellent point on why every book would be better with dragons, which I wholeheartedly support.

Erin @ Breathing In The Pages was nominated for the Sisterhood Blogger Award (and she also nominated me, because she’s really nice).

Kit @ Let The Pages Reign started an interesting writing project about making a character based on yourself and invited everyone to join in!

Christine @ PolandBananasBOOKS cosplayed with JessetheReader & Katytastic, and it was epic.

image

So, how do you think I did? Have you read any of the books/articles that I have? Also, what songs have you been listening to? I’ve had Hello, by Adele, stuck in my head for the past three days. 🙂

signature 1

8 thoughts on “I READ ALL THE BOOKS ~ October Wrap Up

  1. I loved these book especially the clockwork books (the infernal devises trilogy). It was a very good book to read! I love your graphics, where did you make them?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg your graphics are AMAZING AND ADORABLE. Well done!! 😀 And ahhh good on you for reading all the books. There is nothing like swallowing whole books all at once. They’re so tasty. :’) I’m opposite with the Cassandra Clare books though! XD I way prefer the Mortal Instruments, although I’m still a total fan of the Clockwork books. BECAUSE MAGNUS. Ahem. And Will and Jem, of course. ❤ SQUEEE I WANT TO READ MARA DYER SO BADLY. I think I just won a copy so we'll see?!?!? Can't wait! *flails happily*
    Thank you for sharing my post! I AM SO HONOURED.

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG MAGNUS. YES. He is such a badass, and SOOOO funny. I really want to go shopping with him, because he has an amazing sense of fashion and we could also people-watch and I would die from laughter. Uuuuurgh, my wishes will never come true!

      Like

  3. I’m so glad to finally see someone love The 5th Wave again. At first there were so many raving reviews and I personally loved the book as well but lately I’ve only seen negative reviews. And YES I love The Infernal Devices, it’s so much better than The Mortal Instruments. I’ve also had The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer on my TBR for about 1.5 years and I still haven’t gotten to it.. And now I’ve missed another Halloween, aka the perfect time to read it. Oh well, maybe next year- Congrats on reading so many books and happy November! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should definitely read Mara Dyer! It’s not too late for creepy stuff. OMFG can we fangirl for a second over the TID series. I read City of Bones & City of Ashes, but for some reason I just couldn’t get into them… maybe I’ll try that series again, but right now all I can think about is Jem. THAT EPILOGUE IN CLOCKWORK PRINCESS! *dies* It was soooo sad. I was ugly crying at 3:00 in the morning while reading it. AND MAGNUS. Magnus is my bae, he is my munchkin, he is my FAVE CHARACTER. Do you like Will+Tessa, or Jem+Tessa, because I couldn’t really decide, but I ended up with Jem+Tessa.

      Like

Care to chat?

