Group Hug, Everybody | Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Awww yeah. That’s right, I won another award. Just another reason to smack in your face that I AM BETTER THAN YOU.

Hahaha, not really. I just have an amazing blogging friend who nominates me for all sorts of stuff. Please welcome… *drum roll* ERIN from Breathing In The Pages. Her blog is actually a collaboration with a bunch of people from Goodreads and other various blogs (including me, yay!), so you should go check her out.

The Rules:

√ Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog in your post.

√ Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.

√ Nominate ten(ish) other bloggers. I love connecting with the many MANY other bloggers out there, but I like to keep things short and simple.

√ Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations.

Erin’s Questions:

1-Reading indoors or outdoors?

Indoors all the way. I’m sorry to have betrayed Nature, but the bugs and wind and dirt are just TOO MUCH for my books.

2-How do you determine what book goes on your favorites list?

The most important thing for me is loving the characters and dialogue. The plot is a lesser issue because, somehow, awesome people with awesome scenes can carry a *meh* plot to a grand finale. For instance, the Throne of Glass series is complex and mysterious and ever-changing, and the dialogue. MY GOD, the dialogue. Their banter is so funny and sweet and I could read those books forever.

3-What is your favorite non-book adapted movie?

Oooooh, tough choice. Erm… Pirates of the Caribbean – The Curse of the Black Pearl. Because JOHNNY DEPP. I also realllly love Studio Ghibli movies AND Tim Burton’s movies, but if I had to pick one to stick with for the rest of my life, then DRINK UP ME HEARTIES, YO HO.

4-Have you ever written snail mail to some one you know just because?

When I was a kid, I wrote letters to all my friends, aunts, uncles, and cousins. This was when my mom and dad both sported some big-a** flip phones, so… it was my only real form of communication. Most of those letters weren’t answered, but I still have this old bag of letters that I saved from my BFF (who I’m still very close friends with).

5-What is your fondest childhood memory?

image

There are too many! Why are you so cruel by making me choose one? I guess playing in my backyard with my five siblings. It was a tiny little plot of land about as big as my room, because we live in the city, but every single time I step out there, the memories come flooding back. Swimming in the kiddie pool (mostly naked), eating OJ popsicles, playing house, sitting on the teensy little hammock, and THE TIRE SWING. OMFG that swing broke so many times, but we kept playing on it.

6-Do you enjoy holiday T.V. show specials?

I DO NOT HAVE CABLE TV, JUST NETFLIX. So no. But in general, I do love holiday songs and movies, especially singing along to stuff in the car.

7-Are you excited for the release of the Shadow Hunters television series?

Yes… and no. I mean, based on the sneak peek and trailer, it’s not going to be exactly as bomb as we all imagined. But I’ll probably watch a few episodes anyways because it’s always fun to see how others have interpreted literature.

8-What is you favorite 2015 released book?

image

 I propose a toast to Sarah J Maas, my friends, for making Queen of Shadows my favorite 2015 release. BY FAR.

9-If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? Why?

I don’t want to sound cliché, but somewhere in Europe. Paris, Rome, and London all sound REALLY good to me right now.

10-What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

image

I think the question is, what is not my favorite ice cream flavor. *giggles stupidly* If I absolutely had to choose, then it would be strawberry. Nothing beats that icy, crisp, tart & sweet taste.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

My Questions:

1. Are you a Loki fan?

2. What’s your favorite thing on Netflix?

3. Who’s the most annoying main character you’ve ever read about?

4. Who’s your fictional crush?

5. Do you like chick-lit/contemporary?

6. Would you consider yourself a fangirl/boy?

7. Have you read any of Raina Telgemeier’s books?

8. If you could meet one celebrity and have tea with them, WHO WOULD IT BE?

9. Hogwarts or Adarlan?

10. What’s your personality type?

Nominations: Gabi @ Books, A Blog | Jessica @ Bookish Serendipity | Nori @ Read, Write, Love | Cait @ Paper Fury | The Diva Book Nerds | Angel @ Avid Reader | Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales | Wendy @ The Midnight Garden | Amber @ Me, My Shelf, And I | Aentee @ Read at Midnight | Claudia @ Pen Markings

let's chat

Can you relate? Did you LOVE Queen of Shadows? And who’s a total fangirl of Johnny Depp? C’mon, you Deppers, I know you’re out there. *waves awkwardly* Also, if you were nominated for this award, then please share your post in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Group Hug, Everybody | Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. QOS!!! Just yesss! I’m with you on the only Netflix and a bigger then average family (3 younger brothers) but TOG is just like a very excited and satisfied yessss!

    Like

  2. Awww, thank you for the tag! YOU ARE SUCH A NICE BEAN. ❤ And I agree with you on the ice cream front. Like IS there a bad flavour of ice cream!!? (Okay, wait. I really don't like ice cream with nuts in it. I'm odd like that. Nut flavoured = okay, but not chunky bits of nuts.) I WANT TO GO TO PARIS TOO BECAUSE COFFEE AND CROISSANTS. And Jack Sparrow is amazing. :')

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yesss QoS is everything. Definitely one of my favourites this year though TBH there are so many books I love!! I love the idea of reading outdoors. But I can never committ to it haha.

    Like

Care to chat?

