Finally, I Can Reveal My Glorious Bookshelves → #TheShelfieHop

Woot-woot! #TheShelfieHop is here!

If you are a foolish mundane and you don’t know what #TheShelfieHop is, then lemme run it down for you:

Crystal @ The Book Emoji and Kristen @ My Friends are Fiction decided to host a totally new blog hop where everyone will just take a #shelfie and post it on their blogs! It’s a one-day hop, and she has a whole signup form over here. I think this is a really creative thing to do, and it also gives all us proud #shelfiers to display our hoardings. *mwahahahaha* So thank you, Kristen & Crystal (isn’t that funny, your names kinda rhyme) for starting this. I’m glad to have supported it, and I hope you’ll do it next year!

*P.S. I hope you don’t mind that I changed the filter on your banner to fit my blog. 🙂 #YOLO*

image

I have decided to share with you my fab contemporary & graphic novel shelf because it’s preeeeeeetty. It’s also slightly rainbow-organized, which makes me happy (because none of my other shelves are like that, but shhh don’t tell them that).

If you can tell, from left-to-right the colors are: white, green, blue, purpleish-pink, red. Then on the other side of the owl, I have a few graphic novels that are organized mostly by series (*cough cough* Dork Diaries, anyone?). I also have a couple of how-to-draw books on the farthest right-hand side, which are quite useful because I’m secretly an artist! *giggles delightedly* You will be getting a post about that VEEEEERY soon.

If I had to pick 5 favorites from this list, then they would be: Angus, Thongs, and Full Frontal Snogging by Louise Rennison, Shopaholic & Baby by Sophie Kinsella, Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella, TFIOS by John Green, and Smile by Raina Telgemeier.

Most of these books are by English authors, because they are my faves. Not to label or exclude anyone, but English women + the contemporary genre = pure, delicious fun. Sophie Kinsella is LIFE! Their characters always turn out so original, and bumbling, and all-over-the-place, and romantic, all wrapped up with a gorgeous cover on top. I will treasure those books forever.

Whew, that got deep for a moment.

#TheShelfieHop Participants!

let's chat

Did you do #TheShelfieHop? What did you think of my shelf? Have you read any of my favorites? And can we please fangirl over ENGLISH CONTEMPORARIES because *gasp gasp* they are just the funniest.

7 thoughts on “Finally, I Can Reveal My Glorious Bookshelves → #TheShelfieHop

  1. Aw, this looks like an amazing way to showcase your shelves! I must admit, yours are beautiful – and YES I absolutely adore Kinsella’s work, especially her Shopaholic series. Hahaha color coding is efficient 🙂

    Like

  2. Ooooh, I want to rainbow-organize my books, but I fear it’ll get confusing. ;D I’m a sucker of Mhairi McFarlane books because they’re just so fun, and gives me so much feeeeels!

    Like

Care to chat?

