AHAHAHAHA, TIME TO SERIOUSLY FREAK OUT OVER HOT GUYS // TOP TEN TUESDAY #14

Valentine’s Day is coming up, and we all know what that means!

…watching Orange is the New Black and eating chocolates? Is that what you think of my social life? Well… WHO CARES IF YOU’RE RIGHT?! *shoves candies in face*

Nah, but let’s be real. Most of us introverted bookwyrms don’t have extravagant plans for Valentine’s, even if we do have a beaux. But who’s going to stop us from obsessively stalking celebrities? HAHAHA NOBODY.

So today, for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday (Valentine’s Day freebie), I’m going to be going through my top crushes, real and fictional. Let’s get ready for some slight creepiness and overwhelming gushing.

1. Tom Hiddleston

My very first *real* celebrity crush. He’s been with me for upwards of four years now, staying adorable and silly and elegant. It’s princely Hiddles. His “ehehehehe” giggle is cute #AF, he’s a huge fan of Shakespeare, and he’s an INFP. How can you not love this admittedly tall, but very cuddly teddy bear?

2. Benedict Cumberbatch

I’m f**king obsessed with Sherlock, okay? Leave me alone. But in all seriousness, Cumbercookies is an amazing actor. You can all say he looks like an alien and be haters, but us Cumberb**ches know the truth: he’s damn fine. He’s confident and intelligent, and the fact that he’s not quite as tall as he looks only makes him adorable.

3. Michael Fassbender

Have I mentioned I like tall men? *muffled laughing* Ahhh, maybe it’s because I’m tall (5’8″), maybe it’s because my dad’s tall (6’8″), or maybe it’s just my preference, but I like ’em tall and sassy. I admittedly haven’t stalked Michael as avidly as some of my other candidates, but just his name sends a flutter through my heart. *le sigh*

4. James McAvoy

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. James is such a cute bundle of Scottish fluff, and I want to be best friends with him. I don’t really romanticize him as much of the others, but he is SO nice and caring. How does he keep that accent, though? It’s as thick as the frosting on my cupcakes. #don’tjudgeme

5. Brendon Urie

Brendon’s kind of crazy, but we all love him for it. Especially me. His lyrics are beautiful and his vocals are unbeatable. Plus, he basically plays an entire band on his own. Panic! at the Disco will never die.

6. Rowan Whitethorn

The Throne of Glass series is one of the sexiest, darkest, most engaging fantasy series I’ve ever read, and it definitely tops the YA list of favorites. But Rowan Whitethorn was the new Chaol after ships sunk and… things happened, and I am on board #AF. And not just because he is a lethal, vicious warrior. He’s brings out a calmer, yet protective side in Celaena, and she brings out his wildness. They are Yin and Yang.

7. Jem Carstairs

There are two kinds of people in the world: the #TeamWills and the #TeamJems. Well, actually, there are some #Indifferents out there, but we ignore them. I am in love with sweet, artistic, caring Jem, but I also find Will really funny and brave. I wouldn’t fight anyone about who’s better, but Jem just really took the cake for me in the breathtaking Infernal Devices trilogy.

8. Remus Lupin

Ahhh! My one true love from Harry Potter. Now, it may seem weird that I skipped over Harry and Ron and Cedric for the kind, middle-aged Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher, but I’m actually in love with his younger self. I don’t know what it is, but I’ve always imagined the Marauders as older teenagers, and that’s stuck in my head. And Lupin + me as teens would really make sense. We could both worry over our studies and roll our eyes at James allll day long.

9. Akiva

Now, to be honest, Akiva (aka hot angel from Daughter of Smoke & Bone) was a bit of a bore to me. I mean, sure, he had an interesting past, but something about the way his character never truly developed and stuck in the same place throughout the trilogy… I don’t know. But I DO know that I really did love him in the first book, so I try to keep that mental block in my head.

FREEBIE

Aaagggh, I don’t have another fictional crush! I’ll subsitute a cute gif instead. Fair enough? Althought this is me when I see a piece of chocolate. Hehehe… *looks around awkwardly*

lezchatt

Did you see any of your crushes on here? Who are your favorite swoon-worthy people and characters? AND CAN WE ALL JUST TAKE A MOMENT AND APPRECIATE HOW GODDAMN CUTE SOME PEOPLE ARE. *sighhh* It’s not fair.

28 thoughts on “AHAHAHAHA, TIME TO SERIOUSLY FREAK OUT OVER HOT GUYS // TOP TEN TUESDAY #14

  1. I really, really love your list AND your enthusiasm. Also, HIGH FIVE – I’m 5’8″, as well, and, man, how I feel like a giant sometimes. BUT THAT DOESN’T MEAN I’LL STOP WEARING HIGH-HEELS. Also, height DOES come in handy sometimes – like, when I’m at a concert and have a perfect view, while my short friends don’t see shit *evil laugh*.
    Great list! 🙂

    Like

  2. BAHAH THIS IS ADORABLE. And now is the moment I hide when I confess I’m an #indifferent?!? *dives into pillow fort for cover* Ahem. But I really shipped Will and Magnus. ON ACCIDENT I SWEAR. So honestly I think Jem and Tessa were fine for each other. XD

    ALSO WHY ARE THE BRITISH MORE ATTRACTIVE.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s time for a pillow fight! How dare you be indifferent?! I will change your ways, I promise. Just gimme time… gimme time. AND WHY ARE THE BRITISH SO BEAUTIFUL?! AND ALSO SO BRITISH. TOM HIDDLESTON IS THE MOST BRITISH BRITISHMAN TO EVER BRITISH.

      Like

  3. Benedict Cumberbatch is a.) an amazing actor and b.) he is EPIC as Sherlock. That show gives brilliant TV a whole new meaning. Also, I think liking so many of this actors has something to do with the accent. We do love our British TV for a reason. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wait, are you accusing me of liking people based only on their accent?! SHAME ON YOU. But yes, I do love my UK accents. Oh, and have you ever seen the video where Benedict tries to solve puzzles like Sherlock? It is so adorable, and he literally looks like a god with the sun shining through his hair.

      Like

  4. You literally took the words out of my mouth about Rowan! I LOVE HIM SO MUCH I could cry, haha. *flails* Sorry I’m having a slight fangirl moment if you haven’t already noticed. At first I was all Chaolena but then Rowan was introduced and well bye bye Chaol, see you later 😉 Rowan seriously just brings out the crazy fangirl in me…Love your list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Finally, another Rowan supporter who understands! *flails with you* I shipped Chaolaena for almost three entire books, but that ship sank SOOO hard, you know? And I still love him, but Rowan just reallllly fits with Celaena.

      Like

  5. I’m so jealous of you! I’m only 5″ 4 1/2′ Aggghh, I know I’m not obsessing over one of the guys on your list, but I am seriously jealous! Oh! I do like Adam Young aka Owl City.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I didn’t realize that James McAvoy is Scottish. He sure is a cutie though. Great list, Grace and thank you for stopping by. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Care to chat?